Kelly A. Ayotte


Former Senator Ayotte provides significant leadership experience and expertise in the areas of public policy, government and the law.

Senator Ayotte represented New Hampshire in the United States Senate from 2011 to 2016, where she chaired the Armed Services Subcommittee on Readiness and the Commerce Subcommittee on Aviation Operations. She also served on the Budget, Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs, Small Business and Entrepreneurship, and Aging Committees. From 2004 to 2009, Senator Ayotte served as New Hampshire's first female Attorney General having been appointed to that position by Republican Governor Craig Benson and reappointed twice by Democratic Governor John Lynch. Prior to that, from 1998 to 2004 she served as Deputy Attorney General, Chief of the Homicide Prosecution Unit and as Legal Counsel to Governor Craig Benson in the State of New Hampshire. She began her career as a law clerk to the New Hampshire Supreme Court and as an associate at the McLane Middleton law firm.

Senator Ayotte serves on the boards of The Blackstone Group, Inc. since May 2019, Caterpillar Inc. since August 2017 and News Corporation since April 2017. She also serves as director on the private company boards of BAE Systems, Inc. and Blink Health LLC, and serves on the advisory boards of Microsoft Corporation, Chubb Insurance and Cirtronics Corporation. Senator Ayotte formerly served as director of Bloom Energy Corporation from 2017 to 2019.

Senator Ayotte is a Senior Advisor for Citizens for Responsible Energy Solutions. She also serves on the non-profit boards of the One Campaign, the International Republican Institute, the McCain Institute, Swim with a Mission, Winning for Women, Saint Christopher Academy and Veterans Count of New Hampshire. She also serves on the Board of Advisors for the Center on Military and Political Power at the Foundation for Defense of Democracies.

Senator Ayotte graduated with honors from the Pennsylvania State University and received a JD from the Villanova University School of Law.

Independent Director